Home » Q by William Hughes
Q William Hughes

Q

William Hughes

Published April 24th 2013
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
336 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Q follows in the tradition of Dan Browns, The Da Vinci Code, as an ecclesiastical what-if. Is it provocative and polemical? No doubt.Q deals with another ancient quandary––the origin and contents of the theorized source text of the New TestamentMoreQ follows in the tradition of Dan Browns, The Da Vinci Code, as an ecclesiastical what-if. Is it provocative and polemical? No doubt.Q deals with another ancient quandary––the origin and contents of the theorized source text of the New Testament Gospels of Luke and Matthew, referred to by historians as Q.Lost to history in the first century, Q is found in 1992 through sheer happenstance by US Special Forces canvassing caves in the Hindu Kush Mountains of Pakistan. Because of its damning nature, this archeological windfall cannot be reported and is sequestered safely from public view.Q resurfaces on September 12, 2001, one day after the collapse of the World Trade Center.That changes everything.